K-Shoot MANIA Community Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Quest for Knob Mastery

3 posters

Go down

The Quest for Knob Mastery Empty The Quest for Knob Mastery

Post by Droyd Mon Dec 07, 2015 10:19 am

Hello everyone. My name is Droyd, and I've been playing SDVX/KSM for about two months now. I haven't been particularly active in the community so far, but now seems to be a good time to change that. Nice to meet you all!

I've currently made it to 6th dan in SDVX. I can handle most tracks up to level 13, but...well, frankly anything above that is impossible for me so far (seeing people play 15/16 tracks so well at the arcade still blows my mind). I guess I'll just have to keep practicing!

Truth be told, I haven't played KSM too much so far (or at least, not as regularly as SDVX at the arcade), but that should change soon enough when I finally get my hardware setup the way I want it. Maybe I'll share it with you all when it's complete; I'm pretty excited about it! I also hope to chart some tracks myself once I get a good feel for what makes a track fun and/or challenging.

As far as my other interests go, electronic music is essentially the fuel that keeps me going (and incidentally part of the reason I enjoy these games so much). I enjoy listening to a number of different genres of electronic music, and I hope to make my own at some point (whenever I can make the time to screw around in FL Studio and actually learn how it works). I also enjoy playing video games on both PC and Nintendo systems. Occasionally a good manga/anime series will catch my eye as well.

...well heck, that was a fair bit longer than I planned. Still, I guess that's my story. I look forward to being a part of this community!

(P.S.: Curse you, knobs...I'll get the hang of you someday, I swear.)
Droyd
Droyd

Back to top Go down

The Quest for Knob Mastery Empty Re: The Quest for Knob Mastery